University of Regina. Dept. of Drama

Identity area

Type of entity

Corporate body

Authorized form of name

University of Regina. Dept. of Drama

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


The Dept of Drama was established in 1966. Mandate: The Dept is responsible for the administration of educational programs in theatre, offering degrees in theatre performance, theatre crafts and design and theatre stage management. Administrative relationships: The Dept was administrated by the Division of Fine Arts until 1969 when the name changed to the College of Fine Arts. In 1990 the College became the Faculty of Fine Arts. Names of the corporate bodies: In July 1990 the Dept of Drama became the Dept of Theatre. Names of chief officers: Dept. head: Eric Salmon (1966-76) Dean of Arts: A. Berland (1968-69), Sir G. E. Vaughan (1969-74), R. R. Robinson (1974-75) Associate Dean of Fine Arts: R. Petrini Di Pistoja (1975-76), M.R. Scholar (1976-80), M.L.T. Bergbusch (1987-90)


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC